Planning Commission

Planning Commission

The Planning Commission reviews site plans and special use permit applications, develops the Master Plan, and maintains and recommends updates to the Zoning Ordinance.

It is a nine member board made up of City residents appointed by the Mayor for three-year terms expiring the second Monday in January. The Commission regularly meets the 1st Thursday of each month at 7:00 p.m. in the Council chambers, City Hall, 310 Greenwood St.

For more information about the Planning Commission, contact Susan Stachowiak, Zoning Administrator at or at (517) 622-7928. Agendas, meeting packets, and minutes are available online. 


Todd Gute        2020      
William Kane 2019
Vacancy 2019
Dave Rademacher 2018
Stephen Rivet 2018
Matthew Salmon 2019
Mike Stevens 2020
Rodney VanDeCasteele
Paul Viles 2018

*Members continue to serve beyond term expiration until a successor has been appointed.